Willow Fork Country Club
Women's Golf Association
Golf for Women

Welcome to the Willow Fork Women's Golf Association (WGA).  Willow Fork Country Club has a great program in place for women golfers of all playing abilities, from the beginner to single digit handicappers looking for a spot on the LPGA tour.  The Willow Fork WGA is the place to meet new friends, learn the rules of the game, and enjoy a round of golf with a wonderful group of ladies.  All Full, Junior, and Restricted Full Privilege members are invited to join our association.

The Willow Fork WGA plays on Saturdays and Thursdays of each week.  Look for the calendar on our website for all the fun play days.  The WGA has three competitive tournaments: Match Play Championship, Member/Member Tournament, and the Club Championship.  They are held annually for both the 9 and 18 hole groups.    At our annual awards banquet, the tournament winners are recognized and individual accomplishments are rewarded.

We also enjoy playing with the Men’s Golf Association (MGA) and Senior Golf Association (SGA).  We also participate in an Interclub challenge that allows us to play different courses in the area. 

We encourage you to ask questions and to become involved in our Association. To join the WGA, please contact any of our WGA officers or the Head Golf Professional, Brian Ward, Director of Golf, at the Pro Shop 281-579-6611.  The annual WGA membership is $60.
Willow Fork WGA Executive Board 2017
President –Rona Lee [email protected]
Vice President (18hole) –Staci Wilkinson [email protected]
2nd Vice President (9hole) –Francis Krijnen  [email protected]
Treasurer – Carolyn Saunder [email protected]
Secretary –Terri Oettle   [email protected]
Past President –Lynn McClendon [email protected]
Committee Chairs 2017
Handicap and Rules Committee
Sally Deleon [email protected] & Lynne Skoyles [email protected]
Greens Committee
Kim Wagner [email protected]
Decorating Committee
Anna Gertson [email protected]
Mary Wolf (18 Hole) fungolf66[email protected] 
Interclub Reps
18 Hole: Anne Meenan [email protected] 
Co-Rep: Daisy Cherry [email protected]
 9 Hole: Andrea Ruetlinger [email protected]
 Social Committee
Stacey Hicks (9 Hole) [email protected]
Nominating Committee – TBD
Audit Committee – TBD